We are men and women

who believe in Jesus Christ

The Bible is our guide, in which we set our faith. This faith we want to live and confess. We trust that God through the Holy Spirit will guide us to a correct understanding of the Bible and to do His will.

We preach the gospel of Jesus Christ, that promises to mankind a meaningful life, freedom from sin and peace with God and with men. We work together with Christians of other confessions and help where poverty and hunger prevail.

Because we are a small, diverse community, our atmosphere is warm and familiar and our life in community connects us. We are grateful that people encounter God in our community. Although God is sovereign, he uses our human nature to reach people.

As a free church (since 1920) we are independent from the state and fund our own expenses. We are part of the Swiss Confederation of Baptist Churches and are members of the Swiss Evangelical Alliance and the Association of Christian Churches in the canton of Aargau.

Wir sind Menschen

die an Jesus Christus glauben

Die Bibel ist für uns Richtschnur, nach der wir unseren Glauben ausrichten. Diesen Glauben wollen wir leben und bekennen. Wir vertrauen darauf, dass Gott uns durch den Heiligen Geist zum rechten Verstehen der Bibel und zum Tun seines Willens leitet.

Wir verkünden das Evangelium von Jesus Christus, das den Menschen sinnvolles Leben, Befreiung von Schuld und Frieden mit Gott und den Menschen verheisst. Wir arbeiten zusammen mit Christen anderer Bekenntnisse und helfen, wo Not und Hunger herrschen.

Weil wir eine kleine, vielfältige Gemeinde sind, ist unsere Atmosphäre herzlich, familiär und unser Gemeindeleben verbindlich. Wir sind dankbar, dass Menschen in unserer Gemeinde Gott begegnen. Obwohl Gott souverän ist, nutzt er unsere Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten, um Menschen zu erreichen.

Als Freikirche (seit 1920) sind wir vom Staat unabhängig und finanzieren unsere Auslagen selber. Wir gehören zum Bund Schweizer Baptistengemeinden und sind Mitglieder der Schweizerischen Evangelischen Allianz und der Arbeitsgemeinschaft christlicher Kirchen im Kanton Aargau.